Staff Directory

Gene T. Jones Photo

Gene T. Jones


President and Chief Executive Officer

Gene's Y career has spanned decades and has awarded him professional and personal growth opportunities that he could never have imagined. He has worked with Y Associations in three states varying from $15 million to over $100 million in size. Gene has experience successfully working with inner-city Ys, affluent suburban Ys, mid-sized Ys, rural Ys, program centers and resident camps and has a great appreciation for each. Gene is a cause-driven leader who understands that staff development is a major key to the success of any organization.


Pete Shattuck Photo

Pete Shattuck


Chief Operations Officer

pshattuck@skyymca.org

Pete began his Y career in Louisville, Kentucky in 1996 as an Aquatics Director. He’s held several different positions at several Y’s including stops in Richmond, VA, Winston-Salem NC, and Memphis before settling in Florida. He’s the proud father of his daughter Kristin who is a school teacher in Aurora, Colorado. A graduate of the University of Kentucky, Pete and his wife Aracelis are avid Wildcat fans and in their spare time enjoy travel, movies, and bike trails in addition to cheering on his alma mater.


Brian Nason Photo

Brian Nason


Vice President of Child Development

bnason@skyymca.org

Brian’s Y career started in 2002 at the YMCA of Metropolitan Washington as an after school counselor and soccer coach. Through his 17 years at the Y in DC, Brian has held several positions, from Program Director to Associate Executive Director to Association Director of Youth Development. Brian believes that every child should have the opportunity to be a part of the Y, try new experiences, make friends and have a safe place to be themselves. Brian is a proud husband and father of 3 children, Emily, Jack and Matthew and in his free time, he enjoys spending time being together and creating fun memories.


Stephanie Deiter Photo

Stephanie Deiter


Vice President of Human Resources

sdeiter@skyymca.org

Stephanie Deiter began her career in 2001 in human resources with The SKY Family YMCA and possesses nearly twenty years of extensive experience in the nonprofit sector. Most recently, Stephanie was named 2018 Tampa Bay HR Person of the Year! She is a Certified Senior Professional in Human Resources (SPHR) and a SHRM Senior Certified Professional (SCP). Stephanie holds an MBA from Springfield College as well as a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of South Florida and possesses multiple facilitator certifications from Y-USA.


Jamie Browning Photo

Jamie Browning


Development Director

jbrowning@veniceymca.org


Joey Belanger Photo

Joey Belanger


Regional Executive Director

joeyb@skyymca.org

Joey Belanger, a long time Y employee, began his career in 2006 at the Fort Myers YMCA in youth sports, afterschool, and summer programs. He obtained his B.A. from Florida Gulf Coast University in 2012. In 2014, Joey first became the Sports Director of the Fort Myers Y and quickly grew the youth sports programs from 200 participants to more than 1,200 each year by 2016. He has been instrumental in the expansion of the YMCA afterschool and summer programs through partnerships with local government agencies and the United Way. As the Regional Director, he oversees the Fort Myers and Bonita Springs branches as well as five afterschool programs and 7 summer camp locations. Joey values the relationships he has built during his time at the Y and is dedicated to serving our youth and families in the Fort Myers and Bonita Springs Communities.


Angel Cerritos Photo

Angel Cerritos


Bonita Springs YMCA Executive Branch Director

ACerritos@SKYYMCA.org


Allison Buzick Photo

Allison Buzick


Venice YMCA Executive Director

ABuzick@VeniceYMCA.org


Elizabeth Nason Photo

Elizabeth Nason


Punta Gorda YMCA Executive Director

LNason@SKYYMCA.org


Kristen Szych Photo

Kristen Szych


Franz Ross YMCA Executive Director

KSzych@SKYYMCA.org


Marcia Ziegler Photo

Marcia Ziegler


Englewood Executive Director

MZiegler@ENGYMCA.org


John Bailey Photo

John Bailey


SKY Academy Principal - Englewood

John.Bailey@sarasotacountyschools.net


Steve Smith Photo

Steve Smith


SKY Academy Principal - Venice

Steve.Smith@sarasotacountyschools.net